Painted Dog’s Holiday Wishlist

Posted: November 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Your wishlist is my wishlist this year. When I started this blog I figured that since I would be talking about books and games that you may want to buy, I set up an Amazon.com affiliate account. This means that I get a small percentage of whatever you purchase after you go through one of my Amazon.com links here on the site. It doesn’t even have to be the item I linked to. So for no added cost and no added inconvenience you can help support my vicious book-reading habit.

BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE!!!!

(Whoops, hit the Billy Mays key there)

Child's Play Logo

Fun helps white blood cells pwn invaders

As an added feel-good measure I will donate half of what I get from Amazon.com to Child’s Play. They provide toys and games to children’s hospitals around the world.

So, for the low, low price of exactly nothing you can help a friend out with some holiday cheer, ensure that there will be plenty of new books to discuss, get your holiday shopping done without going to the mall, and bring some smiles to sick kids and their families. And that’s a deal you can’t beat with a stick.

Leave a Reply

